This isn’t AYSO!!!!!!!! GET IT TOGETHER!
Today during the Germany vs. England World Cup match, England CLEARLY and legally scored a goal against Germany. However, apparently because the referee wasn’t looking, the point was not awarded to England. HE WASN’T LOOKING WHERE THE BALL WAS GOING!?
So because the officiator of the game just happened to be tying his shoe, checking Facebook, catching up with old friends, at the EXACT time someone was going to score, yet THE ENTIRE PLANET saw it go in, it doesn’t get awarded????
The rules state if you make a goal, you win a point. Every person on the planet knows that. If you don’t adhere to the rules, that’s cheating right? This ref should be fired.
Watch the absolutely ridiculous and absurd video below, and see for yourself: