One comment on “The Summer of Understanding

  1. Well John I have to say you have a way of putting things. You truely are a gifted writer. And I agree with you whole heartly that this summer has been an amazing one. Mostly made by the people who were around us. I was scared to come back to this place that hasn’t felt like home for a long time. but I thank my lucky stars that I was able to reconnect with the friends i had and thought i lost. and to make new friends. Its an honest blessing. Not to name names but Im so glad that we are back in touch. I hadn’t realized how much i missed you. You are such an awesome person- don’t change to much. Thank you for a wonderful summer. It’s one I will never forget. ( how can i we have every step we took i a picture)

    I’ve got some friends, some that I hardly know
    But we’ve had some times, I wouldn’t trade for the world
    We chase these days down with talks of the places that we will go
    I’ve been here so long, I think that it’s time to move
    The winter’s so cold, summer’s over too soon
    ~Raise Against- swing life away

    Best Summer ever! I’m gonna miss it. Good Luck at school!

Leave a Reply

